Cast of ‘ 30 Minutes or Less’ Interviewed at Comic-Con [VIDEO]

July 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

When I first saw the trailer for “30 Minutes or Less” a couple of weeks ago, I have to admit that I thought it look pretty rough.  But upon further review, I will probably be in the theater opening weekend. 

The reason I say this is mostly because of the cast.  Nick Swardson, who is easily my top three comedians of all time, kills everything he does.  Whether it’s stand-up comedy specials, TV shows or movies, he always has me rolling with laughter.  Not to mention Danny McBride, Aziz Ansari and the very talented Jesse Eisenberg.  Ansari also mentions that Ben Stiller helped produce the film which I was unaware of before this.

This past weekend at Comic-Con, three of the cast members as well as director Ruben Fleischer took questions about the upcoming film.  Danny McBride must have been on the set of another film but he does make a pre-taped video appearance.  Make sure you watch from the 3:12 mark of part two, I guarantee you Nick Swardson’s answer will put a smile on your face on this Monday.

Check out the two videos and the unrated trailer:

“30 Minutes or Less panel (part one)”

“30 Minutes or Less panel (part two)”

“30 Minutes Or Less Restricted Trailer”

Honestly, I think this movie is going to be pretty funny.  Not for anyone over the age of 50 and probably not for most women, but for the college kids and surely anyone who enjoys the past comedy movies of guys like Swardson, Ansari and McBride.

What do you think of the trailer and the panel videos?  Do you think “30 Minutes or Less” will be a movie worth seeing?

For more posts from today, click here.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cast of ‘ 30 Minutes or Less’ Interviewed at Comic-Con [VIDEO] at Kip Reiserer's Blog.

meta